Tags

, , , , , , ,

481813_10151394172608969_2146290399_nHoliday Message…

Remember Mom…

This Holiday Season, families please be kind to another. There will be circumstances and situations that lead to disagreements but, God has given you each other. Cherish your moments together. Love unconditionally one another. God is good and His mercy and love endures forever.
To those who face situation which lead to substance abuse, think before you consume. The life you change might just be your own.
~ Alicia J. Alexander, Image Werks Corporation

This message is inspired by The Doll and The Rose story by :

Reblogged from Morning Story and Dilbert:

Please read the Original story at: http://morningstoryanddilbert.wordpress.com/2012/12/10/the-doll-and-the-rose

Warning: This story is very poignant.

Morning Story and Dilbert

I was walking around in a store. I saw a cashier hand this little boy his money back saying

“I’m sorry, but you don’t have enough money to buy this doll.”

Then the little boy turned to the old woman next to him:

”Granny, are you sure I don’t have enough money?”

The old lady replied:

”You know that you don’t have enough money to buy this doll, my dear.”

Then she asked him to stay there for 5 minutes while she went to look around. She left quickly.

The little boy was still holding the doll in his hand.

Finally, I walked toward him and I asked him who he wished to give this doll to.

“It’s the doll that my sister loved most and wanted so much for this Christmas. She was so sure that Santa Claus would bring it to her.”

I replied to him that may…

View original post 621 more words