Tags

, , , , , , ,

GodsHeart_12.2

380580_498286803525781_1714901670_n

God’s Gift * John 3:15-19

See on Scoop.itView * Engage * Discuss

15  That whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have eternal life.

16  For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.

17  For God sent not his Son into the world to condemn the world; but that the world through him might be saved.

18  He that believeth on him is not condemned: but he that believeth not is condemned already, because he hath not believed in the name of the only begotten Son of God.

19  And this is the condemnation, that light is come into the world, and men loved darkness rather than light, because their deeds were evil.

IWC_AJA‘s insight:

This is the true meaning of Christmas: the immense love (agape) that the Living God has for us caused Him to give His one, unique Son, in order that He might redeem the world and create other unique children.

Ask God to make you one of His unique children, today. He is waiting to hear from you.

See on bibleresources.org

Curated and Published by Image Werks Corporation

๑۞๑,¸¸,ø¤º°`°๑۩ Christmas Makes Me Cry ۩๑ ,¸¸,ø¤º°`°๑۞๑
By Mandisa and Matthew West

I think of loved ones who’ve passed away
And I pray they’re resting in a better place
I think of memories of years gone by
And sometimes Christmas makes me cry

I think of soldiers across the sea
And sometimes I wonder why it’s them instead of me
That for my freedom they give their lives
And sometimes Christmas makes me cry

Tears of thankfulness
Tears of hope
I cry tears of joy at Christmas
Because I know
There is peace on Earth
For every heart to find
And sometimes Christmas makes me cry

I think of family, I think of home
And say a prayer for those who spend this time alone
‘Cause love can reach out into a silent night
And that’s why Christmas makes me cry

Tears of thankfulness
Tears of hope
I cry tears of joy at Christmas
Because I know
There is peace on Earth
For every heart to find
And sometimes Christmas makes me cry

I think of Mary and a virgin birth
And I’m amazed by how much God thinks we are worth
That He would send His only son to die
And sometimes Christmas makes me cry

Tears of thankfulness
Tears of hope
I cry tears of joy at Christmas
Because I know
There is peace on Earth
For every heart to find
And sometimes Christmas makes me cry
Christmas makes me cry